Edward Cullen takes over Spider-Man job

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Goth girls, start clearing out some poster space.

I’m not gonna lie, I was pretty excited about Sony’s upcoming franchise reboot, The Amazing Spider-Man.  Now I just don’t know what to think.  Sure, it’s just one picture, but seriously.  Sony took so much internet backlash for Peter Parker’s emo turn in Spider-Man 3, and that was only a couple scenes.  Now he looks like Twilight‘s Edward Cullen on a weekend trip to Comic-Con, and this presumably will be for the entire movie.  I don’t know what’s going to be more embarrassing, watching him try to brood through the mask for 120 minutes, or seeing how he fits all that hair under there.

Maybe in the sequel he can battle Man-Wolf to see who can seduce more desperate outcast high school girls.*

 

*Sony, if you use this idea, I want money.

 

About Ryan Searles

I like watching movies, and then talking about those movies. Sometimes I write things about them, which you should read. Other interests include boxed wine, video games, the works of Harlan Ellison and HG Wells, and being a general curmudgeon.

Posted on July 15, 2011, in Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I have to disagree with your objections sir. I think Andrew Garfield’s look is very similar to Peter Parker in Ultimate Spider-Man, which I’m a huge fan of. One could even argue that Ultimate Spider-Man’s Peter Park is more of a pretty boy (http://tinyurl.com/6bsr78z).

  2. Not seeing it dude. And I have read all of the Ultimate Spider-Man. And played the games. 🙂

  3. To each their own sir 😉

    Honestly though, I look at Andrew Garfield and I don’t think “pretty boy”, but apparently everyone else does.

  4. I have to agree with you King Scumdogg. Peter Parker 2 me is no pretty boy and he sure in the hell isn’t some boyband lookalike wanna be. Peter Parker is the Intelligent geeky wicked badass.

Leave a Reply

