Drinking, Smoking, and Misogyny: Now Available on Netflix Streaming.

Another Netflix Update, they’ve been quite busy these days.

Mad Men

Today the first four seasons of AMC’s much beloved and critically acclaimed series is now available on Instant Streaming.

Though, I am loath to admit, I’ve not seen a single episode. That only means I am delighted to get the chance to watch the series, in its entirety.  Because frankly, this is how I prefer to consume my television.

Here is a brief synopsis from Instantwatcher.com:

It’s 1960, and ad executive Don Draper rules the roost at New York’s Sterling Cooper Advertising Agency amid a glamorous climate of never-ending cocktail hours, worry-free smoking and ego-stroking power in this Emmy-winning series. Draper has the good fortune of being a man’s man –and a ladies’ man to boot. But with the world beginning to change, he’ll have to use all his smarts to stay one step ahead.

About Michael Boyd

Gaming, Movies, Science Fiction and Fantasy are my passions. Combine any two of these and I typically lose my mind over whatever that thing is. Living in the Virginia suburbs of Washington D.C. with my beautiful wife and our four legged little ones. Together, we do the best we can to improve our life every day.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Television and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was really excited about this, but then I realized I’m all caught up. It’s a great show and well worth your time.

  2. Netflix is my Real T.V just the way i like it! No commercials, and having the ability to watch a series to the very last episode when i want to! MadMen i would definatley recommend it! Im going to give it 3 and half stars.

Leave a Reply

