Borderlands 2 Confirmed? Finally?

I’ve got something like two entire weeks on my Borderlands gameplay counter, racking up all 1750g worth of Achievements and putting countless hours into looking for slightly better guns even when there wasn’t much left to kill.  It’s probably the most fun I’ve ever had with online multiplayer, and “just one more loot run” kept much of this blog’s writing staff up until 5am more than once.  So really, as much as I look forward to getting to the rest of my Xbox 360 backlog, all I really want is Borderlands 2.

Unfortunately thus far Gearbox CEO Randy Pitchford has remained deliberately vague on their official plans, with quotes not going much beyond “I’m sure Duke will have some demands of me and I’ve gotta work on Borderlands 2, right?”.

Well it looks like our buddy Duke Nukem took one for the team and demanded more Borderlands because today “A source close to the game told Eurogamer the Gearbox-developed shooter will release on PC, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 next year”.  (from Eurogamer)

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a lot of other games to go get out of the way.

NEXT DAY UPDATE, this exists now: Borderlands 2.

About Ryan Searles

I like watching movies, and then talking about those movies. Sometimes I write things about them, which you should read. Other interests include boxed wine, video games, the works of Harlan Ellison and HG Wells, and being a general curmudgeon.

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Video Games and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yes! That’s exactly what we’ve been waiting for! I’m ridiculously excited. Normally I don’t enjoy the multiplayer online aspect of games, but this one takes a special place in this gals heart. …Or her video game organ, which I’m convinced that I have.

Leave a Reply

