FIRST LOOK: Anne Hathaway as Catwoman (I guess)

So we’ve finally got a production image of one of the new characters from Christopher Nolan’s The Dark Knight Rises, and um…it’s pretty underwhelming, I guess? It’s Anne Hathaway on a terrible bike, not much more to see here. I know Nolan strives for realism in his Batman films, but this seems fairly unspectacular to me.

I want to give Christopher Nolan the benefit of the doubt here. He’s already made the only two good films featuring major DC comic book characters. But so far we’ve got underwhelming and unidentifiable Catwoman costume, more Batpod (so probably more Tumbler, which is the worst thing ever), AND they’re bringing back Ra’s al Ghul. Don’t get me wrong, Ra’s is one of the greatest Batman villains of all time, but this means I have to hear them repeatedly mispronounce his name in yet another movie. Roz the bailiff from Night Court al Ghoul.

I guess all I’m saying is that the next thing I find out about The Dark Knight Rises better be awesome, or I will continue to register my nerd rage across the internet.

About Ryan Searles

I like watching movies, and then talking about those movies. Sometimes I write things about them, which you should read. Other interests include boxed wine, video games, the works of Harlan Ellison and HG Wells, and being a general curmudgeon.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Comics, First Look, Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

