Can’t Wait for Deep Space Nine to come to Netflix?

If you have Amazon Prime, you need wait no longer.

Personally, DS9 was the Star Trek series I was most looking forward to revisiting.  Notably the latter few seasons, where there was a full embrace of the mythos and a commitment to telling a larger story.

You can imagine my disappointment when I discovered that Deep Space Nine was going to be the last series to the Netflix party, being held back until October.

Today when I opened up Amazon.com, I was greeted with this message:

Prime Instant Note

ENTIRE Star Trek franchise... emphasis on ENTIRE.

So, if you are a member of Amazon Prime you may now have a reason to use it!  Personally I don’t watch much on Prime Instant, as most of the content is available on Netflix.  However, I do own a Roku and highly endorse the device (as does ANO blogger Aaron) as it is the perfect device for watching Amazon Instant Video when given a reason to do so.

I will note that Amazon’s Instant is no Netflix.  The interface can be lacking, but it comes free with a Prime membership. If you don’t have Amazon Prime or a Roku (for watching on the television), I suppose you can wait until October.

Everyone else (more likely the minority) Rejoice! Star Trek: Deep Space Nine is now available for free on Amazon Prime Instant Video!

About Michael Boyd

Gaming, Movies, Science Fiction and Fantasy are my passions. Combine any two of these and I typically lose my mind over whatever that thing is. Living in the Virginia suburbs of Washington D.C. with my beautiful wife and our four legged little ones. Together, we do the best we can to improve our life every day.

Posted on August 18, 2011, in Star Trek, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

