A Nerd Wallpaper: Minimal Superheros

I’m not sure if you know this, but I love to design, and from time to time I get the itch to design a new wallpaper. If you check out my deviantART profile you’ll notice that I don’t release new designs often and that most of my designs are very minimal in nature. Don’t get me wrong, I love the use of a subtle gradient or drop shadow as much as the next bloke; but, more often than not I really love simplicity. A few days ago, I was playing around with a two shades of gray (inspired by OS X Lion) and thought to myself, “I wonder what it would look like if I made a really minimal wallpaper featuring superhero logos?”

I then spent some time putting together a slew of wallpapers featuring some of the best superheros around (e.g. Batman, Supes, Spider-Man, The Flash, etc.). Personally, I really like the concept (and I hope others will as well), so much so that I think I’ll continue to create some different types of minimal superhero wallpaper designs. When I do, you’ll be one of the first to know.

You can download the Minimal Superhero wallpaper pack here.

About Jesse Virgil

I'm a late 20's guy who enjoys tech, music, design, movies, video games and bunch of other interesting things.

Posted on June 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

